I ♥ New York – Part 3


The final day of our trip was a little greyer and colder than we had got used to, but again we headed off to make the most of the time we had. The first stop was the Flatiron building, another place that had been on my ‘must see’ list.

Our plan for the rest of the day was to wander through some famous New York neighbourhoods: TriBeCa, Soho and Greenwich village. We stated out in the Hudson River park and gradually meandered through the streets to the shops of Soho. Forget Macy’s, this is where I would have spent my hard earned cash if I’d been out to do any shopping. Greenwich village had its own look and feel (if it was a person it would probably be an old hippy) and it was really interesting to see the differences between the areas.

By this time our feet were aching again and it was time to get the subway back to the hotel, pick up our bags and do the last thing on the ‘must do’ list: hail a yellow cab to take us to JFK.

New York was amazing and we really only scratched the surface of the city. We spent a lot of time outdoors as the weather was so good and walked until our feet felt like they were going to fall off. I wouldn’t hesitate to go back, I’d love to visit some galleries, museums and theatres and my credit card needed some exercise in the boutiques of Soho. In short, I love New York!

This entry was posted in New York, Travel, USA and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I ♥ New York – Part 3

  1. Christina says:

    Love the makeshift memorial.

Leave a Reply

