5 Things I learned this week

1. Don’t run 10k with sore shins.

2. Shin splints really hurt after you’ve made them worse by running on them.

3. Never look up your symptoms on the internet, it reduces rational, practical people to panicking idiots.

4. Not being able to walk properly is rubbish.

5. Running race for life is brilliant! It’s humbling to see all of the back signs and wonderful to think that my effort and my sponsors’ money can really make a difference to people’s lives.

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 5 Things I learned this week

  1. Fox says:

    Definitely never look up your symptoms on the internet!
    (Sometimes I look up symptoms I don’t have though when I’m feeling completely healthy so I can irrationally look at them later and spaz-out lol)

  2. Georgina says:

    Ah well done! I did that a few years ago and it was ace! Very moving and humbling too, like you say. Hope the shin splints are better by now?

  3. Well done! As you know, I can sympathise with the shin splints. Use lots of ice! Still haven’t gone running yet. Thinking of cycling now to get my leg muscles up to speed. I’m really bad for looking up the symptoms on the internet too. I just can’t help it!

  4. Ali says:

    Thanks guys. I loved doing it. Been to a sports therapist and got some stretching and icing to do so hopefully that will help. Really want to get back to running soon. @teacupandcake cycling is supposed to be good as it keeps your ankles moving but isn’t weight bearing (or so I was told last night!).

Leave a Reply

