Center Parcs & Yorkshire

In May, Mr. M and I are going to be very brave and take his young niece and nephew to Centre Parcs in Whinfell Forest for a few days.

Although we haven’t taken them away without their parents before, I’m sure that the kids will be brilliant. We’ve planned ahead and booked a few activities in advance, but left a bit of time free so that we can be spontaneous. So far we’ve got canoeing, ten pin bowling, a bike-based treasure hunt and some crazy golf booked.

In addition to that I’m sure we’ll use the swimming facilities which are a subtropical swimming paradise, apparently! Last time I went to Center Parcs I had a bit of a ‘nearly drowning’ panic in the rapids, so I’m hoping that there’s no repeat performance of that.

After that (to recover!) we’re going to spend a few days in Yorkshire, probably starting out somewhere near York. We haven’t got anything planned yet, but I’m hoping for some good walking, eating and drinking. If anyone has any recommendations for places to stay, eat, drink, walk or visit in that area, then please pop them in the comments!

This entry was posted in Travel, UK and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Center Parcs & Yorkshire

  1. Sounds like fun. I’ve never been to a Centre Parcs before, I’m sure that your niece and nephew are going to have a great time

    Sadly I don’t have any recommendations for York, I hear it’s a very cute place. Look forward to your blog 🙂

  2. Georgina says:

    No drowning please!!

Leave a Reply

