Brighton

This weekend I’m going to Brighton to visit my sister and her husband (and cat!). Brighton is one of my favourite UK cities and I would really love to live there if I didn’t live in Cambridge. I like the feel of Brighton, it’s eclectic and eccentric. People dress with a bit more imagination than they do here and you get the feeling that to some extent anything goes. This is probably helped by the fact that in addition to the usual city centre shops, it also has a great selection of independent retailers with lots of interesting places hidden away in the Laines. It’s also great because it has that real British seaside feel – penny slots on the pier, chips and donuts on the beach and a good dollop of tacky charm.

We’re meeting up with our parents on Saturday night for a meal at Bill’s Produce Store, so I’m looking forward to some good food. My sister’s cooking is usually pretty top notch too.

This entry was posted in Brighton, UK. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

